Skip to content

A Dream and A Red Kurti

April 13, 2024

Around 7 am, 12.04.2024
It’s been a year since I saw you;
It’s the first time you’ve ever come in my dream.
You were there wearing a red Kurti, sitting in a beach;
The wavering wind tried to fiddle with your properly combed hair;
I dared not touch your hair today.
You spoke to me with such care, which was quite surprising and never the case;
I lied on your lap, and you fondled my head.
I’ve seen glimpses of the ‘nice’ you;
Perhaps that’s the only version I loved.
And I created a story around that
While the real you kept hurting me.

You never really left me;
I see the glass-shattered parts of you showing up then and there.
Yesterday, when I saw my skinny body in the mirror,
I thought of you.

You forgave me for the last message I left;
You perceived it as a repercussion.
Maybe this was the only time I can’t do what you do
For the best of us.

Tell me if I ever come in your dreams
Or a fleeting memory
And atleast if you loved me there.

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment